Mumbai City FC have today confirmed the first team squad numbers for the 2018/19 season.

From the seven members of the 2017-18 squad, five retain their shirt numbers from the previous season.

Having vacated his number 26 shirt from 2016 for Mehrajuddin Wadoo in 2017-18, Sehnaj Singh will wear it again this season, going back from last season’s number 28 which will now be worn by Senegalese Modou Sougou.

Goalkeeper Kunal Sawant will now wear the number 30 shirt, with the number 23 shirt going to new signing Souvik Chakrabarti.

The returning Anwar Ali retains his number 5 shirt from the 2016 season and local boy Raynier Fernandes takes the number 11 shirt.

Full List:

1 Amrinder Singh

3 Shouvik Ghosh

4 Marko Klisura

5 Anwar Ali

6 Milan Singh

7 Arnold Issoko

8 Md Rafique

10 Matias Mirabaje

11 Raynier Fernandes

12 Sanju Pradhan

15 Subhasish Bose

16 Rafael Bastos

17 Pranjal Bhumij

18 Lucian Goian

19 Vignesh Dakshinamurthy

21 Ravi Kumar

23 Souvik Chakrabarti

25 Alen Deory

26 Sehnaj Singh

28 Modou Sougou

29 Th. Bipin Singh

30 Kunal Sawant

32 Davinder Singh

37 Bikramjit Singh

55 Paulo Machado

The Islanders will play their opening game of the 2018-19 season of the Hero Indian Super League against Jamshedpur FC at the Mumbai Football Arena on 2 October, 2018 at 7.30pm.